Say Things…Say Something

I recently came across and old assignment I had to write back when I took an English 1A course, where we had  to write a poem  (I somewhat forgot what the requirement, or what the assignment was exactly). I found my paper and it was a poem I had written in class.  Let me say that writing something like this in class was really challenging. No matter how much I was thinking of things to say my mind was at a complete blank.

Say Things…Say Something

Say water that flows

A river of dreams

Say birds in the sky who sings the sound of music

Like the whispering wind

Rivers in flow

The breeze in my hair

Say the sun that shines

The heat in my face

Say something, say anything

The cold winter breeze I love to feel

Say rain that falls

The flowers in bloom

Say things, say anything

Vibrant colors of spring and summer

Air that blows high and low

The breeze we feel, the smell of air

The sky who weeps

The rainbows appear

©Pauline Nguyen 28 April 2009

Now that I have reread this, I feel that it could have been a lot better. Maybe I will edit it and add more to it, or perhaps change it a bit.

Comments
3 Responses to “Say Things…Say Something”
  1. meredith says:

    I think the poem is charming just the way it is. It truly reflects the innocence of your youth, the call to ‘say something…’ I love it.

  2. ElizOF says:

    This is a lovely poem… good job. 🙂

  3. Pauline says:

    @Meredith, Thank you for your kind comment 🙂 I am glad that you find it charming. I had been contemplating whether or not to post it on here. Thank you again for the comment and for stopping by 🙂

    @ElizOf Thank you for your comment and for continuing to read the blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

