Haiku of the day

I love the breezy weather of California’s winter weather. Today is spring; yet, it feels like winter. I love it. A short Haiku poem on today’s weather, what I saw and felt. I love the sound of the leaves brushing against each other as the wind is softly blows and the wind chimes chiming to the wind and the brushing leaves.

“This is a good day
Morning rain, slippery steps
Fresh air, clear blue skies.

Bright rays of sunshine
Wind chimes chiming  with the breeze
Gray clouds looming fast”

I love today. Thank you rain! I find rain to be very relaxing.

Comments
2 Responses to “Haiku of the day”
  1. Jackie Paulson Author says:

    This is the best looking blog
    I have seen
    in such a long time!

    • Pauline says:

      Thank you so much! I put a lot of though and effort into making this blog look presentable. I truly appreciate you coming and checking out my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

