A burning candle

It is often said that those who work hard,” play hard”  their reward for letting loose after a long week of work and school. I have also found that I much rather prefer time to myself, lighting a candle, reading a book, curling up with a movie, all of which relaxes me so that I can prepare for the upcoming week. I find that today, so many are so eager to grow up and do everything that they have little time for themselves. Taking  time for yourself is important because it helps you learn about yourself and it allows you to do things you love. Learn to be your own person and not what you think you have to be or do.

Lately, I have been lighting candle’s in my room while letting that flickering candle be the only light in my room. It also saves electricity as a bonus. It is during the time that my candles are lit that I feel most relax, stress melts away for that period of time. That cozy, relax feeling inspires me to slow down and enjoy the moment.

During the night where I had decided to light my candle as I listen to music, I had decided to snap a picture of the candle. I was feeling inspired by the beautiful glow it had illuminated my room and the scent that had me feeling utterly happy. I have this new love for candles and incorporating it into my hobbies as a tool for relaxation and photography.

Leave a Reply

